Less is More

This is my first attempt at watercolor art with the assistance of Jan from New Jersey.

I started with a paper that had a practice image by another painter on it in blue where the foreground tree now stands.   While learning and practicing different techniques, I decided “Less is more” because  I liked the empty feeling at the bottom of the image, but Jan suggested some text.  The quote is from my recent Experiment #42.000 at the Ringling Estate.

This entry was posted in 52-Week Challenge. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Less is More

  1. Interesting project. I like the image and the text. Thank you for sharing it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

