Pareidolia

This is my third year doing the 52-Week Challenge, and I am enjoying it so much.   It has me opening my eyes much more to everything around me, noticing things I haven’t seen before, and sometimes coming up with too many ideas for one theme!  

Pareidolia – Anyone who has looked at the Moon and spotted two eyes, a nose and a mouth has felt the pull of pareidolia.    It’s “the imagined perception of a pattern or meaning where it does not actually exist”, according to the World English Dictionary

DSCN5700 crop

DSCN5691

This entry was posted in 52-Week Challenge. Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to Pareidolia

  1. Marie Lough says:

    “Here’s looking at you.” I see the face!

    Like

  2. preed913 says:

    I was so excited to see the first entry one for this!! – YES! … I find myself looking all the time for this!

    Like

  3. great job at recognizing this *&^%(#$ theme! 🙂

    Like

  4. Sue Karski says:

    Good job. Glad you were able to find this.

    Like

  5. cbsmith321 says:

    now that’s a good one! well done!

    Like

  6. Loved it! I can almost hear that face talking to me.

    Like

  7. gwong1 says:

    Great imagination. Gary

    Like

  8. thegatorgal says:

    I’ve been pondering this theme. You nailed it!

    Like

  9. Thanks for the definition. Well spotted.

    Like

  10. annsero says:

    Very cool faces

    Like

Leave a Reply

