31 Out of Control

I admit I let things get “out of control” and have missed several weeks of postings (and I miss doing it).  Meanwhile, I am letting the images get “out of control” because it seems sharp focus and reality are not winning too many ribbons lately.  I know judges can make up their own minds, but I had been working hard to get sharp focus.  Instead for this posting, I let the camera do the work.  My Nikon has a setting called Sketch, and it changes the image in camera.  Usually the only fix I use is changing the Blend Mode to Multiply in Photoshop.  I like the surreal effects, without HDR.  Let me know what you think.

Leaves Creative (2) Leaves Creative (6) Leaves Creative (10) Leaves Creative (14) Leaves DSC_3366 multiply Leaves DSC_3367 multiply

This entry was posted in 52-Week Challenge. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 31 Out of Control

  1. tnwaltz says:

    Interesting.

    Like

  2. Sue Karski says:

    not sure what the algorithms in the camera are trying to accomplish and because of that, I prefer to let my own knowledge or lack thereof control the post processing outside the camera. These seem a bit “overdone” to my taste. I could see them as backgrounds if the opacity was shaved down.
    That being said, I do agree that I have no idea what is driving some judges lately.

    Like

  3. I’d love to see these used as repeating patterns on textiles!

    Like

  4. shelby1120 says:

    Thanks Liz for the idea of,fabrics. And Sue saw the out of control part of it!.

    Like

Leave a Reply

